Western Recorder: Credentials, Tellers committees and parliamentarians announced

St. Louis—Southern Baptist Convention President Ronnie Floyd has announced appointees to the 2016 Credentials and Tellers committees.

Appointed co-chairmen of the Credentials Committee are Jeff Crawford, teaching pastor of the Fayetteville campus of Cross Church in northwest, Ark., and Chris Johnson, senior pastor of First Baptist Church, Van Buren, Ark.

Among the committee members is Matthew McCraw, minister of missional outreach at First Baptist Church of Henderson, Ky.

Brandon Park, pastor First Baptist Church in Rayton, Mo., and A.B. Vines, pastor of New Seasons Church in Spring Valley, Calif., will co-chair the Tellers Committee.

Serving as a teller from Kentucky will be Justin Compton, lead pastor of Redemption Hill Baptist Church in Fishersville.

Floyd also named parliamentarians for the SBC 2016 Annual Meeting in St. Louis.

Chief parliamentarian Barry McCarty, who began his service under the SBC presidency of Charles Stanley in 1986, will be honored for his longtime service to the SBC.

Two Kentuckians are among those serving as assistant parliamentarians: Adam Greenway, dean of the Billy Graham School of Missions, Evangelism and Ministry at Southern Baptist Theological Seminary; and Amy Whitfield, Southern Baptist Theological Seminary director of communications. (BP)

Read more at Credentials, Tellers committees and parliamentarians announced.